REGISTRATION FORM

THREE DAY FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

"Design and Practical Aspects of RF Devices, Mems and Antennas for 5G Communications, Radar and Electronic Warfare"

14th -16th December 2022

Name:		
Designation:		
Institution/Organization:		
Address:		
Contact Number:		
Email:		
Qualifications:		
Experience in	years:	
Teaching:	Research:	Industry:
Signature of the Participant		Signature of the Head of the Institution

Registration link:

https://forms.gle/S8RNVHjvM3fe9PXx9

Last date for Registration: 10th DEC 2022

Address for Communication:

Dr. A. Jhansi Rani

Professor, ECE Dept., VRSEC, Kanuru, VJA-520007, AP

Mail ID: 3dayfdp@gmail.com

Mobile No: 9949894526 | 8179179596

Chief Patrons:

Dr. Ch. Nageswara Rao, President, Siddhartha Academy of General & Technical Education (SAGTE), Vijayawada

Patrons:

Sri P. Lakshmana Rao, Secretary, SAGTE

Sri S. Venkateshwara Rao, Treasurer, SAGTE

Sri M. Rajayya, Vice-President, SAGTE & Convener, VRSEC

College Advisory Committee:

Dr. A. V. Ratna Prasad, Principal

Dr. B. Panduranga Rao, Prof. of CE & Dean SA

Dr. M.V.S. Raju, Prof. of CE & Dean R&D

Dr. Ch. Srinivas, HoD CE, Dean IR

Dr. N. Vijayasai, HoD ME, Dean Academics

Convener:

Dr. D. Venkata Rao, Professor & Head of ECE

Antenna Research Group Coordinator:

Dr. A. Jhansi Rani, Prof. of ECE

Organizing Committee:

Mr. Ch. Raghavendra, Assistant Professor

Dr. K. Vara Prasad, Assistant Professor

Mrs. V. Saritha, Assistant Professor

Mrs. S. Parvathi, Assistant Professor

Ms. B. Pujitha, Assistant Professor

Mrs. N.S Naga Malleswari, Assistant Professor

Eligibility:

The FDP is open to faculty members, Research scholars and persons from industry and R&D organizations from all over country.

Registration Fee: *** NIL***

WhatsApp:

https://chat.whatsapp.com/DLV8fUctFtz9PPbaYWSIDa

Note: All the sessions are conducted offline at department of ECE. The number of Participants will be limited to 100

Three Day Faculty Development Program
On

DESIGN AND PRACTICAL ASPECTS — OF RF DEVICES, MEMS AND ANTENNAS FOR 5G COMMUNICATIONS, RADAR AND ELECTRONIC WARFARE

14th -16th December 2022



COORDINATORS

Mr. K. Prem Chand, Asst. Prof. of ECE Mrs. B. Alekhya, Asst. Prof. of ECE Mrs. K. Sneha, Asst. Prof. of ECE

Organized by:

Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engineering



www.vrsiddhartha.ac.in

About the College:

Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College (VRSEC) was established in the year 1977 as the first Self-financing Engineering College in the state of A.P. It is located in a vast expanse of 24.05 acres of land on the outskirts of Vijayawada city at a distance of about 6 Kms from the city centre. The college is offering 7 UG (B.Tech) Courses with intake of 1140, 9 PG- M.Tech with 180, MBA with 60 and MCA with 60. The college has been accredited four times by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) of All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi in respect of all Engineering disciplines and also certified for ISO 9001:2008. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada. Autonomous status was conferred by UGC in the year 2006 and extended for 10 years upto 2027-28 without visit to the college, first in AP. It is one among the top 16 Engineering Colleges selected with Rs 6 crores funding under World Bank aid for R&D and PG enhancement Programme called TEQIP -II (S.C.1.2) by MHRD, Govt. of India. The institute secured AAA ranking and all India 7th position for the participation by students and faculty in NPTEL/SWAYM. The College received Platinum Award in years 2017, 2018 & 2019 as a Best Industry Linked Technical Institute by AICTE-CII Survey. It is also recognized as "Scientific & Industrial Research Organization (SIRO)" by DSIR. MST, Govt. of India since August 2017.

About ECE Department:

Established in the year 1977, the department of ECE offers B.Tech Programme in Electronics & Communication Engineering with an intake of 240 and M.TechProgrammein VLSI Design & Embedded Systems with an intake of 12. The department has been accredited by NBA of AICTE four times. More than 40% faculties are with Ph.D. qualification. Led by a team of highly qualified experienced faculty with specializations such as RF & Microwave, Antennas, Digital Signal Processing,

Wireless Communications, Digital Image Processing, VLSI and Embedded systems. The department provides excellent academic and research environment to the UG, PG and research students. A Centre of Excellence (TIFAC CORE- DST) in Telematics was established in the year 2009 with the state of the art facilities. Having successfully completed many research projects funded by UGC, AICTE, DST, NRSC-ISRO DLRL & ANURAG-DRDO and ongoing projects from AVANTEL and BRNS in Collaboration with BARC, etc. It is also recognized by JNTUK as "Research Center." Faculty members extend guidance to research scholars, produce Ph.D.'s and publish their findings in peer reviewed national and international journals and conferences.

About FDP:

The proposed FDP is devoted to the LTCC, MEMS Technology, Phased array antenna systems recent developments and research outcomes addressing the related theoretical and practical aspects in the usage of advanced tools and techniques for Antenna Design. FDP provides an exposure to new areas of research and development being carried out in universities abroad and rest of the world. FDP not only enhances the research competence of faculty in the areas of antennas by providing exposure to practical problems and solutions.

Objectives of FDP:

The program focuses on Product Development from MEMS sensor and current requirements in RF through LTCC. It also focuses on design aspects and simulation for future applications with a synthesis approach.

*Note: Certificates will be provided to those participants who attend all the sessions of the program and also appear for the test at the end of FDP as per the norms.

Target Audience:

Faculty, Research Scholars, PG Students

Course Contents:

- Phased array antennas and applications
- Antenna Design concepts for 5G
- Antenna applications in defence
- Challenges faced in MEMs devices fabrication process
- LTCC process requirements in RF
- Antenna parameter measurements

Resource Persons:

1. Dr. N N Sastry

Retd., Associate Director, Scientist - G, Defence Electronics Research Lab, DRDO, Hyderabad, Retd., Professor and DEAN R&D, V.R.S.E.C

2. Dr. CH. Anil Kumar

PhD QUB, U.K.; F IETE, SM, IEEE, Scientist - E, RCS Division, TDWT, ETC Building, NSTL, Visakhapatnam

3. Mr. J C Kumar

Senior Executive Engineer and In-charge LTCC-RF at Semiconductor Technology and Applied Research Centre, Bangalore

4. Mr. Chiranjeevi Lakavath

Group In-charge for Etch department at Semiconductor Technology and Applied Research Centre (STAR-C), DRDO, Ministry of Defence, Bangalore

5. Dr. A. Jhansi Rani

Antenna Group Research Coordinator , Professor, Dept of ECE, VRSEC

6. Mr. K. Prem Chand

Coordinator, Antenna Group Research Member, Asst. Professor, Dept of ECE, VRSEC

7. Mrs. K. Sneha

Asst. Prof. of ECE Antenna Group Research Member, Asst. Professor, Dept of ECE, VRSEC